15 + 1 Fragen an Jakob Printzlau

Dieses Special mit Jakob Printzlau habe ich bereits länger angekündigt, nun geht es endlich online. Allerdings mit einer Einschränkung. Es ging wohl an irgend einer Stelle unter, dass eben auch Fotos gezeigt werden sollen. Jakob hat nun geschrieben, dass er seine Wohnung privat halten möchte (Sein Statement steht am Ende des Beitrages in voller Länge). Es wäre zu schade, wenn die Zeit, die Jakob, Jule (die “Promotante” seiner Plattenfirma) und ich investiert haben, umsonst gewesen wäre. Hier deshalb trotz fehlender Fotos sein Beitrag.

Jakob Printzlau

Please take a moment to introduce yourself.

I´m Jakob. People know me as Plastic Kid. I make a living doing art, graphic designs and film work including music videos and so on. I also sing in the band The Fashion which is stealing all my time right now because of a pretty busy touring schedule…

How large is your living space and how many people are you sharing it with?

It´s big. I live with my girlfriend, and we have an apartment that used to be an old ceeling space above 3 apartments, and now it´s been made into this huge penthouse flat.

Which cities/countries have you lived in?

Copenhagen, and Svendborg where i grew up. That´s about it.

Do your surroundings play a role inside your home? How does your city quarter influence your lifestyle?

I kind of live in a bad neighbourhood but i really dont care where i live as long as i am safe in my home. I am out of town a lot and a lot of my influences come from travelling.

What jobs have you had?

I have worked with graphic designs at different agencies forever, and right now i am more or less employed as a rock singer..hahah!!

Are you good at making things? Are you a handyman?

Both yes and no. I can build things with an artistic edge for artistic purposes, like props for a folm or something like that. But i can pretty much destroy a wall if i have to drill the smallest hole for a coat hager or something

What do you cook for your best friends? What’s on your plate when you’re short on time?

I am a terrible cook and i have the eating habits of a 10 year old child so i stay away from the kitchen as much as possible. My girlriend is an awesome cook so i cant really compete with that. I cook a pretty good omelet but that about all i can brag about food
wise…

Are surprise visits ok?

Sure thing, but i never get them. I am very organized person and noone dares to intrude on me and fuck up me scedule…..hahah

Do you ask guests to take off their shoes?

No, never.

How would you describe your decorating style?

Contantly changing, self reflective, youth related art…..ish!

Aside from your bed, what’s your favorite spot at home?

My work station in my office space. I spend a lot of creative hours there

Which spot do you prefer not to show, and why?

The back of my closet because there is nothing to see at all. It would be too boring to show anyone

What’s your favorite piece of furniture at home?

Probably a chair that my girlfriends grandma left her. It´s pretty neat

Tell us about your latest unnecessary purchase.

In the hunter/gatherer sense of the word i guess no comsumer goods other than food are really neccesary, and i dont really shop that much. But i have spent an awful lot of money bying Nintendo multi screen handheld video games from the 80ies. I have a full mint collection now, and i guess that qualifies as higly unneccesary…I have spend so much money on that over the years that you wouldnt believe

So, what’s definitely still missing within your walls?

I am not sure. I am pretty happy with everything so far.

Hier ist das Statement von Jakob in voller Länge:

“I am glad the guys are interested in the band and my work. However i would like to keep my home private. Any focus on my work or the bands doings is absolutely fine and i will be glad to provide them with whatever material they need.”

2 Kommentare (closed)

  1. schade, dass er seine wohnung so privat halten möchte. gerade seine räumlichkeiten hätten mich interessiert.

  2. sehr schade das es nichts zu sehen gibt von der wohnung.